Skip to main content
345-5th Street, Morden, MB, R6M 1Z1
Utility links
Morden Collegiate Institute
Libertas per veritatem - Freedom through knowledge
Staff Directory

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ 

 

Administration
Bonner, Jan​icePrincipaljbonner@westernsd.mb.ca 
Sigurdson, TaniaVice-Principal tsigurdson@westernsd.mb.ca

 

Teachers

Bataluk, RyanCareer Ed, Social Studies

rbataluk@westernsd.mb.ca

Bates Lagae, JenniferEnglish Language Arts/Family Studies

jbates@westernsd.mb.ca

Bedford, NichelleResource

nbedford@westernsd.mb.ca

Boucher, BradenScience/Mathematicsbboucher@westernsd.mb.ca
Chiappetta, ChrisScience/Mathematicscchiappetta@westernsd.mb.ca
Dobbelaere, ShawnaEAL/Resourcesdobbelaere@westernsd.mb.ca
Dueck, Danielle

Teen Learning Centreddueck@westernsd.mb.ca

Duerksen, David

Science/Mathematics

dduerksen@westernsd.mb.ca
Dyck, Chicago

Drama

cdyck@westernsd.mb.ca
Friesen, Kari Resource/Life Skillskfriesen1@westernsd.mb.ca
Harrald, Jesse
French Immersion

jharrald@westernsd.mb.ca

Hawryshko, CraigCommunication Technology/Business/Law/Advance Placement Coordinator

Hiebert, RachelChoir/Mathematics


Hoitink, AshleyComputer Technlogy

​ahoitink@westernsd.mb.ca

Kalinowski, JulieMathematics

jkalinowski@westernsd.mb.ca

Keinanen, Jocelyn

Physical Education

jkeinanen@westernsd.mb.ca


Krahn, John

Career Education/Family Studies

jkrahn@westernsd.mb.ca

Lefebvre, Jessica

English Language Arts/French Immersion


jlefebvre@westernsd.mb.ca

Macaraeg, Michael
Science/Mathematics/Yearbookmmacaraeg@westernsd.mb.ca
Muggridge, AngelaGuidanceamuggridge@westernsd.mb.ca
Omidiora, FrancisResourceoomidiora@westernsd.mb.ca
Penner, Marlin

Math/Sciencempenner1@westernsd.mb.ca
Penner, Lisa

Food & Nutrition/Textile, Art & Design

lpenner2@westernsd.mb.ca

Rigaux, DawnVisual Art/Food & Nutritiondrigaux@westernsd.mb.ca
Roller, Mervin
Woodworking/Geography

mroller@westernsd.mb.ca

Rutledge, Nicole
Athletic Director/Physical Educationnrutledge@westernsd.mb.ca 
St. Jean, RossFrench/French Immersion/EALrjean@westernsd.mb.ca 
Sambrook, WadeMathematicswsambrook@westernsd.mb.ca
Schellenberg, DougEnglish Language Artsdschellenberg@westernsd.mb.ca
Sloan, TylerGuidancetsloan1@westernsd.mb.ca
Tan, JustinBandjtan@westernsd.mb.ca 
Toews, DarrylSocial Studies /History/Global Issuesdtoews@westernsd.mb.ca 
Toews, SarahScience /Mathematicsstoews@westernsd.mb.ca
Wilson, DemarisSocial Studies/Geographydwilson@westernsd.mb.ca
Winslow, Jeremy

Phys. Ed.

jwinslow@westernsd.mb.ca
Worms, MichelleGeography/American History/ELA

mworms@westernsd.mb.ca

Zwiep, Niklaas
English Language Arts/Psychology
zwiep@westernsd.mb.ca






 Administrative Assistants 

Craig, Margot                 

mcraig@westernsd.mb.ca  

Uttley, Paige                                 

puttley@westernsd.mb.ca

Sagel, Connie                        

csagel@westernsd.mb.ca


Youth Support Guidance Worker​

​Klassen, Kim
​​kklassen2@westernsd.mb.ca


 Vocational Piping and Plumbing Program

L'Heureux, Jason            Instructor

Dueck, Abram                Technical Vocational Assistant

jlheureux1@westernsd.mb.ca  

        

Vocational Industrial Welding Shop

Strydom, Riaan                    Instructor rstrydom@westernsd.mb.ca
Brewis, John                         Technical Vocational Assistant


Learning Resource Center(LRC)

Matheson, Gail​Learning Resource Centre Coordinatorgmatheson@westernsd.mb.ca
Rempel, JanelleLearning Resource Centre Technician​jrempel@westernsd.mb.ca


Home/School Liaison

Peters, Betty​bpeters@westernsd.mb.ca

Hendrickx, Tammy

thendrickx@westernsd.mb.ca

 

Educational Assistants


Dow, Karen

Evert, Melissa

Hundal, Sandeep

Ketler, Nancy

Koval, Iryna

Lambrecht, Kelly

Majer, Lilli

Pedersen, Lana

Salmonson, Barb

Sofillas, Komnino

Vandenberghe, Caroline

Wiebe, Bev

Wieczorek, Kate​


Cafeteria Staff

Carla Blaich

Anne Worms​