Skip to main content
345-5th Street, Morden, MB, R6M 1Z1
Utility links
Morden Collegiate Institute
Libertas per veritatem - Freedom through knowledge
Staff Directory

​​​​​​​​​​ 

 

Administration
Bonner, Jan​Principaljbonner@westernsd.mb.ca 
Sigurdson, TaniaVice-Principal tsigurdson@westernsd.mb.ca

 

Teachers

Bataluk, RyanCareer Ed, Social Studies

rbataluk@westernsd.mb.ca

 

Bates Lagae, JenniferEnglish Language Arts/Family Studies

jbates@westernsd.mb.ca

 

Bedford, NichelleResource

nbedford@westernsd.mb.ca

 

Boucher, BradenScience/Mathematicsbboucher@westernsd.mb.ca
Chiappetta, ChrisScience/Mathematicscchiappetta@westernsd.mb.ca
Dobbelaere, ShawnaEAL/Resourcesdobbelaere@westernsd.mb.ca
Dueck, Danielle

Teen Learning Centreddueck@westernsd.mb.ca

Duerksen, David

Science/Mathematics

dduerksen@westernsd.mb.ca
Dyck, Chicago

Drama

cdyck@westernsd.mb.ca
Friesen, Kari Resource/Life Skillskfriesen1@westernsd.mb.ca
Gerbrandt, ChrisMath, Science

cgerbrandt1@westernsd.mb.ca

 

Harrald, JessieFrench Immersionjharrald@westernsd.mb.ca
Hawryshko, CraigCommunication Technology/Business/Law/Advance Placement Coordinatorchawryshko@westernsd.mb.ca
Hiebert, Rachel Choir/Mathematics

rhiebert@westernsd.mb.ca

 

Kalinowski, JulieMathematics

jkalinowski@westernsd.mb.ca

 

Keinanen, Jocelyn

Physical Education

jkeinanen@westernsd.mb.ca

 


Krahn, John

Career Education/Family Studies

jkrahn@westernsd.mb.ca


Lefebvre, Jessica

English Language Arts/French Immersion


jlefebvre@westernsd.mb.ca

 

Macaraeg, MichaelScience/Mathematics/Yearbookmmacaraeg@westernsd.mb.ca
Muggridge, AngelaGuidanceamuggridge@westernsd.mb.ca
Omidiora, FrancisResourceoomidiora@westernsd.mb.ca
Penner, Marlin

Math/Sciencempenner1@westernsd.mb.ca
Penner, Lisa

Food & Nutrition/Textile, Art &

Design

lpenner2@westernsd.mb.ca

 

Rigaux, DawnVisual Art/Food & Nutritiondrigaux@westernsd.mb.ca
Roller, MervinWoodworking/Geography

mroller@westernsd.mb.ca

 

Rutledge, NicoleAthletic Director/Physical Educationnrutledge@westernsd.mb.ca 
St. Jean, RossFrench/French Immersion/EALrjean@westernsd.mb.ca 
Sambrook, WadeMathematicswsambrook@westernsd.mb.ca
Schellenberg, DougEnglish Language Artsdschellenberg@westernsd.mb.ca
Sloan, TylerGuidancetsloan1@westernsd.mb.ca
Tan, JustinBandjtan@westernsd.mb.ca 
Toews, DarrylSocial Studies /History/Global Issuesdtoews@westernsd.mb.ca 
Toews, SarahScience /Mathematicsstoews@westernsd.mb.ca
Wilson, DemarisSocial Studies/Geographydwilson@westernsd.mb.ca
Winslow, Jeremy

Phys. Ed.

jwinslow@westernsd.mb.ca
Worms, MichelleSocial Studies/English Language Arts

mworms@westernsd.mb.ca

 

Zaharia, DorianComputer Technology/Social Studiesdzaharia@westernsd.mb.ca
Zwiep, Niklaas

English Language Arts/Psychologynzwiep@westernsd.mb.ca



 Administrative Assistants 

Cameron, Barb                     

bcameron@westernsd.mb.ca  

Craig, Margot                                 

mcraig@westernsd.mb.ca

Sagel, Connie                           

csagel@westernsd.mb.ca


Youth Support Guidance Worker​

​Klassen, Kim
​​kklassen2@westernsd.mb.ca


 Vocational Piping and Plumbing Program

L'Heureux, Jason                  Instructor

Yashnikov, Sergei                Technical Vocational Assistant

jlheureux1@westernsd.mb.ca  

        

Vocational Industrial Welding Shop

Strydom, Riaan                    Instructor rstrydom@westernsd.mb.ca
Brewis, John                         Technical Vocational Assistant

Learning Resource Center(LRC)

Matheson, Gail​Learning Resource Centre Coordinatorgmatheson@westernsd.mb.ca
Rempel, JanelleLearning Resource Centre Technician​jrempel@westernsd.mb.ca

Educational Assistants

Araujo, Gabriela

Buelow, Laura

Dow, Karen

Koval, Iryna

Lagae, Brent

Lambrecht, Kelly

Majer, Lilli

Pedersen, Lana

Salmonson, Barb

Sofillas, Komnino

Wieczorek, Kate

Wiebe, Bev

Wlock, Lori​

  

 

Cafeteria Staff

Horse, Hailey​Cafeteria Supervisor​hhorse@westernsd.mb.ca
​Blaich, Carla
​Worms, Anne

 

Home/School Liaison

Peters, Betty bpeters@westernsd.mb.ca

Zahn, Rosemary

 rzahn@westernsd.mb.ca