Skip to main content
345-5th Street, Morden, MB, R6M 1Z1
Utility links
Morden Collegiate Institute
Libertas per veritatem - Freedom through knowledge
Staff Directory

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ β€‹β€‹β€‹β€‹β€‹


Administration​

​Sigurdson, Tania
Principal
​tsigurdson@westernsd.mb.ca
Ward, Michael​
​​Vice Principal​
​mward@westernsd.mb.ca
​Chiappetta, Chris    β€‹
​Vice Principal/ Science
​cchiappetta@westernsd.mb.ca​


​Administrative Assistants​ 

​Craig, Margot
​mcraig@westernsd.mb.ca  
​Uttley, Paige    
​puttley@westernsd.mb.ca​
​Sagel, Connie​
​puttley@westernsd.mb.ca​
​​

Home/School Liaison​

​Hendrickx, Tammy​
​thendrickx@westernsd.mb.ca​
​Braun, Regina​
​Rbraun@westernsd.mb.ca​

​


Youth Support Guidance Worker​

​​​Kim Klassen
​kklassen2@westernsd.mb.ca​
​Vincent, Avery
​avincent@westernsd.mb.ca​


Teachers

​Addison, Heather    
​Resource Teacher    
​haddison@westernsd.mb.ca​
​​Bataluk, Ryan   
​English Language Arts/Career Education
​rbataluk@westernsd.mb.ca
​Bates, Jennifer
​English Language Arts/Family Studies          
​jbates@westernsd.mb.ca
​Boucher, Braden     
​Science/Mathematics
​bboucher@westernsd.mb.ca
​Dobbelaere, Shawna    
​​Resource Teacher     
​sdobbelaere@westernsd.mb.ca
​​Dueck, Danielle      
​Teen Learning Centre/Science 
​ddueck@westernsd.mb.ca
​Duerksen, David 
​Science​
​dduerksen@westernsd.mb.ca
​Dyck, Chicago     
​Drama           
​cdyck@westernsd.mb.ca
​Friesen, Kari   
​​Resource Teacher    
​kfriesen1@westernsd.mb.ca​​​
​Gerbrandt, Cassandra 
​Physical Education   
​cgerbrandt2@westernsd.mb.ca 
​Harrald, Jesse
​French Immersion: Math/Science 
​jharrald@westernsd.mb.ca
Hawryshko, Craig
​Business
​chawryshko@westernsd.mb
​Hiebert, Rachel    
​Choir/Mathematics
​rhiebert@westernsd.mb.ca​
Hoitink, Ashley  β€‹
​Computer Technology    
​ahoitink@westernsd.mb.ca
​Kalinowski, Julie   
​Mathematics    
​jkalinowski@westernsd.mb.ca
​Kirkland, Jamie
​Computer Technology
​JKirkland@westernsd.mb.ca​
​Krahn, John               
​Career Education
​ jkrahn@westernsd.mb.ca
​Lefebvre, Jessica
​French Immersion:English Language Arts 
​jlefebvre@westernsd.mb.ca
​Macaraeg, Michael 
​Science/Yearbook 
​mmacaraeg@westernsd.mb.ca
​Muggridge, Angela 
​Guidance    
​amuggridge@westernsd.mb.ca
Omidiora, Francis   β€‹
​Resource  Teacher​
​oomidiora@westernsd.mb.ca
​Penner, Lisa 
​Food & Nutrition/Textile, Art & Design/ English Language Arts   
​lpenner2@westernsd.mb.ca
​Penner, Marlin    
​Mathematics/Science
​mpenner1@westernsd.mb.ca
​​Piantkivskyi, Volodymyr
​Mathematics/Science
TBC
​Rigaux, Dawn  
​Visual Arts/Food & Nutrition  
​drigaux@westernsd.mb.ca
​Roller, Mervin  
​Woodworking
​mroller@westernsd.mb.ca
​Rutledge, Nicole  
​Athletic Director/Physical Education 
​nrutledge@westernsd.mb.ca 
​Sambrook, Wade
Mathematics  
​wsambrook@westernsd.mb.ca
​Schellenberg, Doug  
English Language Arts 
​dschellenberg@westernsd.mb.ca
​Sibilleau, Colin
​French Immersion: Mathematics
​CSibilleau@westernsd.mb.ca
​Sloan, Tyler 
​Guidance     
​tsloan1@westernsd.mb.ca
​​
St. Jean, Ross  
French Immersion​: β€‹French/
English Language Arts/Social Studies  

​
​​rjean@westernsd.mb.ca β€‹
​Tan, Justin      
​Band   
​jtan@westernsd.mb.ca β€‹  
​Toews, Darryl     
​Social Studies/History/Global Issues 
​dtoews@westernsd.mb.ca
​Toews, Sarah    
​Science/Mathematics
​stoews@westernsd.mb.ca
​Wicks, Diane
​EAL
​​DWicks@westernsd.mb.ca​
​Wilson, Demaris
​Social Studies/English Language Arts
​dwilson@westernsd.mb.ca
​Winslow, Jeremy  
​Physical Education/Hockey Skills 
​jwinslow@westernsd.mb.ca
​Worms, Michelle    
​Geography/History/English Language Arts     
​mworms@westernsd.mb.ca
​Zwiep, Niklaas   β€‹
​English Language Arts/Psychology       β€‹
​nzwiep@westernsd.mb.ca
             
                              ​​​

Piping Program

​L'Heureux, Jason
​Instructor
​jlheureux1@westernsd.mb.ca  
​Dow, Bert
​Technical Vocational Assistant
​bdow@westernsd.mb.ca​

        

Welding Program

​Strydom, Riaan
​Instructor
​rstrydom@westernsd.mb.ca
​Penner, Brandon
​Technical Vocational Assistant
​​bpenner3@westernsd.mb.ca

​

LRC

​Rempel, Janelle
​Learning Resource Centre Technician
​jrempel@westernsd.mb.ca

​

​Educational Assistants β€‹

Buelow, Laura​​

Dow, Karen​

Evert, Melissa

Hundal, Sandeep

Ketler, Nancy

Kolomeets, Yuliaya​

Lambrecht, Kelly

Litvinchuk-Kolesnikov, Olesia

Majer, Lilli

Merin, Jassen

Pedersen, Lana

Salmonson, Barb

Sofillas, Komnino

Vandenberghe, Caroline

Wiebe, Bev

Wieczorek, Kate​


​
Cafeteria Staff

Strydom​,  Elma

Picard, Daunica

Schoonbaert, Andrea



 










​